Something I miss

Uncategorized

It wasn’t always like this, I miss the way things once were even though I can barely remember.

I feel like I’m at war, it’s the only prevalent thing in my life. I’m either fighting a battle or recovering from one. Some days I think maybe this is it, maybe this battle is the one that will win the war. Maybe, I can stop fighting.

I often wonder how much more I can take, how much longer this can possibly go on for. I miss my life before battle, when a lifetime of fighting my own mind was incomprehensible.

These days I can’t think of anything else.

Jimi

Leave a Reply

