3 quotes I forgot to share earlier

Uncategorized

IMG_20140702_091840

Earlier this year I read ‘It’s not how good you are it’s how good you want to be’ by Paul Arden. I made a few notes of bits and pieces I wanted to share on my blog and will do so in the coming days. At the end of the book were some quotes by various people. Here are 3 of my favourites:

Success is going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm

Winston Churchill

I’ve failed at various things in my life and sometimes I feel like giving up but I don’t. Sometimes I laugh at myself with my perseverance despite the odds but there is a reason I don’t give up. The truth is I believe that I’m capable of achieving what I want if I put in the work and my heart is truly in it, so I keep trying.

If everything seems under control you’re not going fast enough

Mario Andretti

I tend to gravitate towards comfort and having things under control simply out of fear that I can’t handle anything more. for me this quote means ‘do more’ or ‘take it further’. Andretti is actually a race-car driver so I’m not sure if he applied this to everyday life but it’s possible. If I really think about it though I could be doing so much more with my blog for example.

We don’t see things as they are we see things as we are

Anais Nin

I’ve always thought this, not in the same words but round about the same idea. We each have different thoughts, perspectives and feelings. Those are the things that shape our individual realities.

Jimi

2 thoughts on “3 quotes I forgot to share earlier

Leave a Reply

