3 quotes by Jimi Hendrix

Uncategorized

I once read something that said we are very likely to take a liking to people with the same name as us. So of course I just had to like Jimi Hendrix. I really do like his music though, it’s powerful. Crosstown traffic is one of my favourites, it’s the sort of song that gets me moving. So today I thought I’d share a few quotes by Hendrix because he’s said some pretty interesting things.

You have to go on and be crazy. Craziness is like heaven. -- Jimi Hendrix:

I think craziness is a sort of freedom. Sometimes we get scared to go all the way with it but maybe it’s worth it.

.:

This quote actually makes me feel sad however I like it because when I hear his music I do exactly what he wanted people to do. Maybe that’s why it makes me sad, he’ll never know that we’re doing what he wanted.

I have seen this quote by Jimi Hendrix while I was in my teens and it always stood with me. It's my life and no one can live it for me and I should never let anyone dictate to me how my life should proceed.:

Growing up I’ve had many people hold expectations for me that I knew I could never maintain. It’s as though I am expected to give my life to them and ignore who I am if it doesn’t fit into their box. The thing is though I’m going to die and what a waste it would be for me to ignore all that I am and can become just to please others.

Jimi

Leave a Reply

