Week 5: Being me, minus the worry

Uncategorized

"Just be yourself. Let people see the real, imperfect, flawed, quirky, weird, beautiful, magical person that you are.": So here’s the thing: I’m chatty, I pull faces, I’m easily annoyed, I laugh a lot and I like being able to help people. I’m weird at times, like talking about fashion as well as the mind and I’m quite picky when it comes to food.

People aren’t always going to like me and that is perfectly okay. Week 5 was good because I felt as though I’d found my place. I was focused on me for a change instead of wasting time and energy wondering what everyone else was thinking. I’ve always felt like I had to worry as though it would be wrong for me to do otherwise but I was wrong. However it’s not as though I’ll never worry again but they say that the first step is admitting you have a problem so at least I know I’m making progress.

Jimi

2 thoughts on “Week 5: Being me, minus the worry

Leave a Reply

