Hello 2016!

Uncategorized

I’m currently in my bed wearing cosy PJs with my blanket wrapped around me. Last night I went out I went out for New Years Eve but I honestly missed my cosy PJs and blanket very much.

I love the feeling I get when a new year rolls around. I know that by day 2 or 3 everything kinda just goes back to normal but the energy on January 1st is awesome.  It’s like anything is possible. Beginning day 1 of 365 making a sort of declaration of who we want to be as though that is what we will become.

Most people go wrong with New Years resolutions because it’s ‘all talk,with little action’. Maybe instead of trying to transform your whole life you can instead focus on one thing. Write down your resolution/goal in detail, break it down into steps if necessary. Make it tangible.

Personally I’m not really bothering with resolutions but my main aim is to Take it Easy. I have so much that I want to do this year in all aspects of my life and sometimes that can be overwhelming.

IMG_20140702_093327

It’s not always easy to allow yourself to believe you are capable of achieving what you want but give yourself a chance and you might be surprised.

Happy New Year!

One thought on “Hello 2016!

Leave a Reply

