Waiting in line

Uncategorized

My Saturday morning was spent waiting in line. I was decked in double denim eagerly waiting as the cue shifted slowly and steadily. I was one of hundreds who had heard about the Cass Art Birmingham launch event.

dsc_0716.jpg

I waited over an hour in total but finally entered the store excited to take a look around. I ended up buying a few brush pens, some fabric paint and an a6 sketch book. I was also lucky enough to be one of the first thousand to enter the store so left with a Golden Ochre bag containing £50 worth of art supplies.

img-20160409-wa0006.jpg

I got a wide variety of things including 2 bags of proper corn which they were handing out as we waited in line, 2 sketchbooks created for the event, a bunch of fancy pens and markers and acrylic paint.

Cass Art Birmingham is located at 19 Corporation street (opposite New Look)

Jimi

Leave a Reply

