JtP: One year later

Uncategorized

blog anniversary pic

So June 18th marked one year of this blog. So much has changed on here over the past year from the name to the appearance. There has also been some ups and down. At one point earlier this year, I had become fairly disenchanted with blogging and thought of stopping. However after taking a little break I got back to blogging and I’m enjoying it, once again.

One of the biggest things that has changed for me with blogging is that I’m making more of an effort to get involved in the blogging community. I was pretty nervous at first but it got easier and this year I actually met up with a few other bloggers for dinner which was really cool.

Over the weekend I decided to look back on my first blog post just to remember exactly how this all began. When I wrote my first blog post I was really excited, full of hope and good intentions. Below is some of what I wrote:

My goal for this blog is to create a place where I can express myself and you can share your thoughts.

It doesn’t matter who you are, you have the ability to connect with people and have an effect on them, no matter how small.

Even though I’ve changed quite a bit over the past year my intentions are still the same. I’m looking forward to the next year of Jimi the Phoenix because I am a lot more confident than I was a year ago and I think I’m finally ready to carry out my grand plans.

Jimi

Leave a Reply

