15 days later

Uncategorized

DSCN0452-1-1

Even though I haven’t blogged for the past 15 days I’ve still been writing. It has been absolutely amazing. I’ve written poetry, a bit of fiction, general life stuff and also edited through some pieces from the past couple months. Alongside that I’ve been taking photos on my little basic point and shoot camera then editing them on Photodirector 5. Editing photos is something I used to think was too difficult for me but after giving it a go I’m really enjoying the process of practising and learning. I also have a test coming up pretty soon so I’ve been studying for that and also reading some fiction which makes a nice change from all the self-help books I’ve been reading for the past few months.

I’ve had a good summer so far and I have around a month left until class starts up again which I’m looking forward to. Towards the end of this week I’m heading to Oxford. I won’t be staying for long and it isn’t too far away but it’s going to be really nice to get out of my city for a little while

Finally, I was thinking about blogging last week and I started thinking about how I have all these ideas yet haven’t managed to actually publish much on my blog. So, I’ve decided I’m going to start posting once a week every Tuesday and then once I get into the habit of that I’ll be posting on Thursdays as well.

That’s all for now,

Jimi

4 thoughts on “15 days later

Leave a Reply

