The end of summer

Uncategorized

DSCN0529-1-1

Summer of 2016 is coming to an and and autumn is fast approaching. But before I go into this summer lets take a walk down memory lane. The summer of 2014 was a very difficult time in my life and the memories of that cast dark shadows over the summer of 2015. However when summer ’16 rolled around I had a totally different mindset. I decided that it was time to be the captain of my own ship. I wanted to have one of those totally amazing summers full of great memories, the kind of summer I could write a whole book about. So I began with a blog post titled Making plans for summer but back then I had no idea how things would pan out.

making plans for summer over lay

This past summer has been the best summer I’ve had, probably ever.

My summer was made up of my birthday, interviews, death of a family member, nights out, reading , writing, Mostly Jazz fest, visiting family, visiting new places and epic anxiety crises. Writing this post has me smiling and tearing up a little because life is is just so strange and beautiful.

I know I haven’t gone into much detail in this post but I thought it would be better to write individual posts on the moments I’d like to share with you. I’ve started writing some pieces and I’m excited for you to read them.

How was your summer?

Jimi

 

One thought on “The end of summer

  1. I’m so happy that you had a great summer with different experiences. Can’t wait to read more of your summer adventures. Happy blogging days ahead ! 💖

    Like

Leave a Reply

