So glad to be out of the style rut (pt2)

Uncategorized

Today I’m sharing the second half of the trends that I am into for the coming season. If you missed part 1 click here.

Minimalist chic white trainers and jeans @jacintachiang:

source

White trainers

I think white trainers are great for a minimalist look but I’m still unsure as to whether I want all white or white with black details. A year ago I’d have never even considered white trainers. Since then I’ve changed and I’m ready to try something new with my personal style.

Death by Elocution:

source

Long wool coat

When I was younger, every time winter rolled around I would end up with my sisters’ old coats which meant that I never got to have my dream winter coat. This A/W I am getting a long wool coat (aka my dream winter coat). This style of coat is the kind that I’ll feel confident and strong wearing. Granted these types of coats aren’t practical for a rainy day but they will keep you warm and they look absolutely beautiful.

source

Coloured jumpers

 I think there is something quite lovely about wearing bright colours on dull days. I recently rediscovered a baggy lilac cable-knit sweater that I had in storage and also recently purchased a yellow marl jumper from h&m. I’ve gotten so used to wearing black, grey and blue constantly that wearing bright colours is a big deal for me but I’m looking forward to getting back to it. I’ll be wearing my coloured jumpers tucked into jeans or slacks, with skirts or over dresses.

Got it and LOVE it! 15” x 13” x 5.5” The Vintage Tote Bag:

source

Everyday handbag

I’ve been on the hunt for a new everyday handbag for a little while. My ideal bag would be a leather tote or hobo bag in black or brown. For the past month or so I’ve been in TKMaxx every week searching for the right bag. I’ll spend ages searching through aisle after aisle and I feel like every time I do see something I like, the price tag isn’t quite for me. Also I think I get a little overwhelmed with the amount of choice in-store so maybe I’ll have better luck online.

What trends are you into for the coming seasons?

jimi

One thought on “So glad to be out of the style rut (pt2)

Leave a Reply

