AW16/17 trends: The puffer jacket

Uncategorized

Growing up the puffer jacket (or coat) was the kind of winter coat that my mother approved of it was ‘practical’ and would keep me warm she’d tell me. However I just thought it made me look, well puffy. Anyway fast forward about 8 or 9 years and I’ve totally changed my view. I currently own a knee length navy puffer coat with a fur trim round the hood and I love it. It keeps me warm on cold mornings and I love how it looks over the top of a stylish outfit. I’ve really been loving the bright bold colours as well as the shorter bomber length. Below you will find some outfit inspiration from Pinterest as well as a few places to shop.

LA COOL & CHIC:

Etoile Fall – Winter 2016 Collection:

 :

made in c a l i f o r n i a http://www.pinterest.com/slufoot/ http://slufoot.polyvore.com/...:

Rihanna topped off her gray sweater dress and thigh-high boots with a green parka:

 

Where to shop

 

Shell Pink Padded Puffer Jacket  | New LookGreen Camo Print Faux Fur Trim Padded Puffer Jacket  | New Look

New Look

TKMaxx

              

Topshop

So what do you think of the puffer jacket? Leave a comment and let me know!

jimi

Leave a Reply

