I was once a careless blogger

Uncategorized

 

dsc_0535_20160210063949203.jpg

Over the past few days I have found myself scrolling through the archives of my first ever WordPress blog. It was pretty interesting and some parts were a little embarrassing but most of all it was nice to see how much I have improved. Something I noticed was that I sort of used my blog as a twitter/instagram/diary as well as a place to share fashion content. I had posts that were just an image with a caption, ones that were just quotes and ones where I just expressed my feelings about a day or moment gone by.

I cannot help but admire my casualness. There was an almost carelessness towards ‘creating quality content’. I simply wanted to share the stuff that interested me. In 2012 I published 297 posts, that’s almost 25 a month! Granted my life was much simpler then but in comparison to 4 or 5 (which is what I currently manage on average) part of me wants to start doing more.

I’d much prefer to create regular content freely than to worry too much and not create enough. If that means that not everything I post is ‘totally perfect’ then that is okay because sometimes aiming for perfection is an excuse not to try.

“Create your own miracles; do what you think you cannot do.”
Roy T. Bennett

5 thoughts on “I was once a careless blogger

  1. Lovely post. I think there’s something really nice about not putting too much pressure on your blog and content. Maybe work on a mixture of what you consider “casual” posts and “quality” content. It’s really nice to be able to see personality in bloggers which will probably shine through in your shorter posts like images, quotes and captions. Just do what feels right 🙂

    Dani x | flourishingfreelancer.com | brighteyedandbewildered.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

