Stuff and things: November 2016

Inspiration

DSCN0683.jpg

As November is now drawing to a close I thought I would do a short summary of things I’ve been into for the past month.

#GRLPOWR bloggers twitter chat

Twitter chats are a great way to get to know other bloggers, share your opinions and get advice. It was around mid December that I discovered the @GRLPOWRCHAT twitter account and all the chats I have participated have been lots of fun. I would definitely recommend you to check out the @GRLPOWRCHAT account as it is a lovely supportive community and maybe I’ll catch you on the next chat.

Shopping at H&M

Over the past month or so I’ve been doing a little bit of clothes shopping as I wanted some new pieces to update my closet. One place in particular that I have been loving is h&m. I’ve gotten so many versatile pieces and it has helped me get more inspired to start doing outfit posts again so look out!

Carmex

During winter¬†our lips are more prone to dryness. Therefore it is important to keep them moisturized to avoid them getting chapped. I’ve been taking my cherry Carmex lip-balm with me everywhere I go. Not only is it inexpensive but it does what it says on the tube, keeping my lips super soft.

Future blog content

On a Saturday morning I managed to plan out what I’ll be posting for the next 3 months. I always have so many ideas but struggle to make time to actually do the work needed to create the blog posts. So I decided to make things easier for myself by being a little more organised. I’ll be posting every few days next month and I can’t wait to share the new content with you.

Growth

I’ve learnt a whole lot about myself this past month. Personal growth and self discovery is a very important aspect of my life and something I plan to share more of on my blog. During the past month I have gained so much clarity on what I need to do to improve¬†various aspects of my life from career plans to blogging and eating habits to creativity.

Catch me @jimithephoenix on twitter and instagram

Jimi

 

 

 

One thought on “Stuff and things: November 2016

Leave a Reply

