Stuff and things: January 2016

Uncategorized

January was full of good intentions, a vegetarian diet, multiple deadlines, difficult decisions and unanticipated sad goodbyes. Anyway January has been a strange month for me the whole ‘fresh start in the year’ phase didn’t last very long at all. Today I’m sharing a few thoughts and happenings of my life this month.

DSCN0395-1

Job Hunting

The repetition of it all can get quite frustrating. Rejections or no response at all can be incredibly down heartening. I’ve been trying to find a healthy balance between the job hunt and the rest of my life, as to avoid excess stress or feeling low.

Jaden Smith

Fallen is the song that got me interested in Jaden Smiths music and I  have so far been pleasantly surprised. It isn’t my usual alt/indie rock/funk/soul but I like it. I’ve been listening to more of his songs from the past couple of years along with some by his sister Willow. It’s refreshing to hear music that is new to me outside my usual ‘comfort zone’.

Beverly Hills 90210

In my early teen years I was a big fan of 90210 but I recently started watching the original series and I like it even more. It’s full of interesting story-lines and topics that are portrayed in ways that are different to many of the teen dramas I’ve seen before.

My Classmates 

At the start of this month I tweeted ‘I’m currently studying a course that I love alongside people that support and inspire me’.  Being the single female in a class full of older guys was not easy to get used to, but I did. I met people that I can laugh with, cheer me up when I’m sad, buy me cookies, talk about my life with honestly, offer to help me without me having to ask and lastly people I can be myself around without worrying about what they think of me or if I fit in. I feel lucky to have met such lovely people.

The blogging community

The blogosphere is full of lovely people but I can’t help but feel like an outsider sometimes. Even online I find myself being quite shy. I’m someone that has never found it easy to join in with big groups and blogging has been no different. I’m trying to find the balance between making an effort and trying too hard because I don’t want to be annoying.

What have you been up to this month?

jimi

 

2 thoughts on “Stuff and things: January 2016

Leave a Reply

