Welcoming the challenge of daily blogging

Thoughts

dscn0609

It’s been a few years since I last daily blogged. What started off as a month-long experiment was something I ended up sticking at for almost 3. I was in a transitional period of uncertainty and my blog became an anchor of sorts. However, I eventually stopped posting daily but told myself that I would try it again at some point in the future but I never did. It was easy for me to make excuses; the most popular being I don’t have anything to write about and I don’t have the time. But if I’d have been truly willing I’d have found a way.

At the start of this year I told myself that I would daily blog in January but ended up putting off till march which then became April. It’s now the April 1st and I don’t have anything prepared for the month but I think I’m finally ready to give daily blogging a go again. It was after reading an article (Seth Godin Explains Why You Should Blog Daily) about someone that inspires me that I got thinking about blogging everyday in the first place.

Reading that article made me remember what it was like when I posted daily. It wasn’t stressful or boring. It was fun and I welcomed the challenge of having to come up with ideas. It was an opportunity to be in a constant state of content creation. I haven’t been in that state for years.

I’ve gotten so lazy with blogging because even at my laziest I’m still putting out an average of 1 or 2 posts a week. But I’d like to do more than that, I think I need to.

x

Leave a Reply

