The little purple notebook

Inspiration

DSCN0048-1

One thing I’ve found myself doing for years and years is buying new notebooks and making up uses for them. At the start of this year I decided to start a notebook where I made a list of things that I did each month. It isn’t something that I regulate. I add to it around 3 or 4 times a month making note of the whatever I can remember.

I enjoy documenting my life and have done for over 10 years in journals but over the past 6 months I find myself using my journal less and less. The little purple notebook is my way of still keeping track of things but in a much simpler way.

I think the best part of it will come at the end of the year, when I can flick through the pages and remember the moments of the past 12 months, unlike with my journals which I very rarely look back on. Each entry is either a few words or a sentence, short and sweet. I think that it will eventually replace my more traditional journal/diary.

x

 

One thought on “The little purple notebook

Leave a Reply

