Girls Night Out

Books

DSCN0099-1

Last month I read Girls night Out by Kathy Lette. As the title suggests, it’s about a group of girlfriends. It reminded me of nights out that I’ve had with friends, talking about everything that’s going on in our lives and future plans. It was an interesting read but I found it difficult to fully keep up with what was going on until I got towards the end of the book.

What I did like about it was that it very much fitted the kind of thing that I would think Lette would write. After having watched a few interviews with Lette on YouTube I noticed the she has a certain way about her, in the way that she speaks and tells stories. I think that this was reflected in her writing. What I can say about this book is that it was fun and quite girly which is the kind of thing I like to read when it comes to fiction.

Have you read anything interesting lately?

x

Leave a Reply

