Comments and numbers 

Thoughts

Everyday this month I’ve checked my blog stats. Sometimes I do it multiple times a day. But this morning I realised that views aren’t as important as comments.

For someone that blogs for business the views will be an indication of what’s popular. Then they may focus more on what the readers like best.
But my blog is just my hobby. More people means higher numbers. More comments or interactions means that I’m able to connect with people and that what I create is worth responding to.

Seth Godin once said in an interview that it’s not about getting more people but more of the right people. I totally agree.

x

2 thoughts on “Comments and numbers 

  1. Works both ways you have never commented to my blog or I don’t know if you gave ever even read it but remember —both ways Theinvisiblehindu.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

