Something worth talking about

Thoughts

dscn0626-2

Talking about what is going on in my life is something I completely underestimated, until I did it. The whole thing of being vulnerable isn’t something that comes easy to me to I’ve often been reluctant to open up.

As I got older and I faced certain challenges and life difficulties I realised that I had to put down the burden I’d been carrying round with me for much too long. I had to open up. It started with strangers and was followed by friends. My friends were kind and supportive.

Being open and honest, being vulnerable didn’t feel as bad as I had assumed it would. It made my life so much easier.

So, if you’re going through something and keeping it to yourself, don’t. Talking might seem too simple or difficult but if you open up to the right person it will definitely be worth it.

x

 

Leave a Reply

